My Bagel Flips Off


20140122-235111.jpg

Funny stuff, so I’m up ready and out the door. I have my coffee in the Hawaiian mug and a toasted blueberry bagel with nothing on it and I take a bite. I’m down the stairs, around the walkway through the parking lot and finally reach the door of the car and without struggle I open it and my bagel flips off the top of my coffee mug and rolls like a huge stone wheel under the car!!

I was like NOOOOOOOOO!

I couldn’t believe it. I was thinking 2 second rule, I could still pick it up, but that bagel was gone and by the time I placed my stuff in the back seat to even think about looking for it there was no sense in it. By then it would’ve had oil spread on it. I was still thinking about it in class, so upset. That was my PTSD episode of the day.

Leave a Reply

