Kanye panhandling Mark Zuckerberg for $53 million


Okay, I get that Kanye is man enough to ask Mark for money to help him out of his $53 million personal dept, but seriously. 

In a series of posted tweets this week Kanye said, “Mark, I am publicly asking you for help… one of the coolest things you could ever do is to help me in my time of need and I will always respect you for that and the world will love you…” 

Veterans are in need, homeless are in need and I’m in need. I don’t have a problem asking for money for help. I’ve asked for a large sum of money once from family and I’ve never asked again. I’m working to pay that money back and find that it’s difficult. Day in and day out trying to make ends meet, paying bills and wondering when and how I’ll be able to pay my next bill. I imposed a strict budget on myself and a realistic goal of paying it back over a long period of time, but I’ll eventually pay it off. 

Mark Twain had investors give him money for a typewriter venture that didn’t pan out and he went around the world giving speeches in order to pay back every investor their initial investment. That’s admirable. 

Mark Zuckerberg is out helping the world with his own ventures to better the world. I wish I could beg him to help me with my debt, but that’s not me. I don’t know him, he’s not my friend. Plus I put my own self in debt and I’ll just have to work hard or cut my standard of living in order to pay back my depts. 

I can see asking for help from another person, but when your on Twitter panhandling millions from I draw the line. My suggestion to Kanye is to create a Kickstarter project or ask Kim Kardasian, his wife, who earned $53 million in 2015. 

Stop the online panhandling before it gets out of control. 

Leave a Reply

