Tilapia Quiche with Spinach, Carrots and Red Potatoes


For Sunday morning breakfast I made “Tilapia Quiche with Spinach, Carrots, and Red Potatoes.” I also added two garlic cloves, ground pepper, tomatoes and cilantro. I made it all in a 10 inch stainless steel skillet under 20 minutes.

I added guacamole and fruits on the side to round off the healthier sides. 

I love seafood and I wanted to try something a little different for breakfast and seafood quiche is what I came up with. 

I didn’t use measurements, but I can tell you the ingredients I used: 4 brown eggs, 3 small red potatoes, and 3 tilapia, 1 carrot, 1/2 a tomato, 1/2 a red onion, 2 garlic cloves, a hand full of spinach, a hand full of cilantro, and olive oil. 

I started with browning red onions and garlic in olive oil. Then I threw in the red potatoes and carrots and added some water allowing the potatoes and carrots to soften and covered the pan with the lid. 

Once it steamed up and the potatoes were translucent I added the tilapia right on top of the veggies and waited till that was cooked and steamed through, basically till the tilapia was white in color. I sprinkled ground pepper over the fish.

Next I covered everything with diced tomatoes, spinach and cilantro. 

Going through the process reminded me of making lasagna.

Lastly I mixed 4 eggs in a bowl with a little water, and once scrambled I poured the eggs into the pan and made sure the heat was on low.

I cleaned up while I waited for the eggs to cook through. After about 3-5 minutes I used a knife to check the eggs. I stick the knife into the eggs, if the eggs didn’t stick to the knife it was done. I turned off the heat and let it sit for a minute. 

I cut a square serving of quiche with a flat spatula and I was ready to eat. It made about 8 servings.

It’s my piece of French Mediterranean heaven.  I felt like I was eating near the Eiffle Tower, if just for a few minutes and it was over. For Sunday morning breakfast I made a French Mediterranean Tilapia Quiche with Carrots and Red Potatoes, my way. Yep that’s how I roll. Bon appétit!

Leave a Reply

